The Jokester

JokesterThe Jokester is a real person named Dick who exercises at the Y the same days I do early in the morning.  Dick makes his way into the Y and stops at almost every person on a machine on his way to the lockers.  He doesn’t say good morning he just smiles and tells each one of us the same joke and moves on to the next.  The laughter rolls along the Y with him.  He spreads his particular brand of sunshine and it’s smiles all around.  My favorite joke of his is in this QuiltToon:  What’s the Italian word for suppository?  INNUENDO!Inuendo

Spreading SunshineI took a photo of Dick and printed it on fabric.  I then covered the entire photo with my appliqued fabric to create The Jokester.  The piece is 20″ X 26.”  Machine pieced, embroidered and thread painted.  I will give it to him if he would like it.  Completed Nov. 2013.

About QuiltToonist

I'm a news junkie and have opinions about everything! I consider myself a folk artist because I have no formal art training and use the sewing skills I learned many moons ago to accomplish the fiber art I seem to have to express.
This entry was posted in How Tos - Quilt Making, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Jokester

  1. Joyce loewen says:

    How creative, & cute !

    Like

  2. cindy (your daughter) says:

    so cute! i bet he will be shocked and touched!

    Like

Leave a Reply

