Sunset

SunsetThis QuiltToon is my interpretation of a 2006 quilt by Ann Fahl titled, “WOW THAT’S ORANGE!”  Hers was 59″ by 64″.  Mine is only 19.5 X 16.5.   I wanted to see how I could do by piecing the background and then appliqueing the flowers on it.  Mine is machine pieced and appliqued with free motion and machine top-stitching.

Completed June 27, 2014

About QuiltToonist

I'm a news junkie and have opinions about everything! I consider myself a folk artist because I have no formal art training and use the sewing skills I learned many moons ago to accomplish the fiber art I seem to have to express.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunset

  1. Sartenada says:

    This is lovely quilt. Pattern and colors are mind refreshing!

  2. Mary Lee grabowski says:

    Done already! Very pretty

  3. Jean says:

    It looks great Judy! Nice job

  4. ahlfors1@bex.net says:

    Wonderful-full of color and hope. Keep up the good work. Sharon

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

