My Tooth Hurts

Today started with a trip to the dentist.  I’ve had this dentist for 37 years…unelievable!  And he’s older than I am I think.  I’ve lived in

Commemorating Our Son's Florida Beginnings.

Toledo, Ohio for 38 years, but I still think I’m from Kansas.  Funny how the first years of our lives can get us so stuck in a place.  But we expect adopted children to NOT follow a script that was given to them by dysfunctional birth parents.  I don’t even feel like I’m from Toledo after almost 40 years!   But the dentist found an abcess…no wonder my jaw was throbbing all night.  Then I went to gather info for an article I’m writing…learned some neat stuff and came home to write it.  Go to Medicare.gov and you can learn how to compare insurance companies that want to sell you insurance for prescrition drugs in Part D of Medicare.  Even if you don’t know what Medicare Part D is, if you’re approaching 65 and going on Medicare, you better learn…the web site really is a good one.

This QuiltToon was made to honor our son’ts childhood.  18″ X 18″ – machine pieced and top-stitched. Hand appliqued.  Completed in 2003.

The Photo and Narrative © 2010

About QuiltToonist

I'm a news junkie and have opinions about everything! I consider myself a folk artist because I have no formal art training and use the sewing skills I learned many moons ago to accomplish the fiber art I seem to have to express.
This entry was posted in Daily Musings, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

