2nd Day’s Work

Well, I got the border and background made, but then a friend came for lunch, etc., etc.  So you see I have picked some fabrics for the the picture I’m going to create of my grandfather coming to America in 1874.  I may get distracted by another quilt I want to put together.  We’ll see what I get done today.  It’s a beautiful fall day in Toledo, Ohio.  Have you registered to vote?  If you still can, wherever you are, get out there and register and vote early if you can.  I’m waiting to vote for election day, Nov. 2, because its our son’s first time to vote and he wants to vote on election day.

About QuiltToonist

I'm a news junkie and have opinions about everything! I consider myself a folk artist because I have no formal art training and use the sewing skills I learned many moons ago to accomplish the fiber art I seem to have to express.
This entry was posted in Daily Musings, How Tos - Quilt Making, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

