Rummaging around got me out of a funk.

So I’ve abandoned the walleye quilt and the quest to enter a quit in the show in April in Cincinnati.  I’ll work on things this year and perhaps figure out ways for next year.  But I will say the “failure” put me in a funk last week…feelings that I can’t do anything.  However, I rummaged around in materials, etc.  and found a once-started quilt that I never finished.  I see the border is very pleasing to my eye and I’m going to correct some things that I’ve learned at the conferences I’ve been to to make things better.  So as you see it’s wrinkled but it’s providing me with the confidence to carry on.   It’s a quilt about my 4H experiences in Kansas as a 13 year old.  So here we go again …. (thank goodness!).

About QuiltToonist

I'm a news junkie and have opinions about everything! I consider myself a folk artist because I have no formal art training and use the sewing skills I learned many moons ago to accomplish the fiber art I seem to have to express.
This entry was posted in Daily Musings, How Tos - Quilt Making, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rummaging around got me out of a funk.

  1. Jean Archer says:

    Judy, your to hard on yourself. Everything you do is terrific. Can you remember what you did in 4-H at thirteen? WOW! That’s impressive! I’m getting ready for Thanksgiving . A hard time for me since Heather died driving home from our house in Lubbock at that time. Thinking of you, Jean

    Like

Leave a Reply

