Just Back from International Quilt Festival


I’m all fired up to get to my machine and start to make something.  On the right you see Pam Holland who taught the class I took called Amazing Thread Painting at the conference in Cincinnati.  She is holding up her American Gothic work which I need to tell you …everything you see in the work is the result of free motion machine stitching.  She does unbelievable work and the back looks as good as the front…now that’s something.  She, of course does her own designs and they are beautiful.  Web site:   PamHollandDesigns.typepad.com   The small photo is of the vendor and exhibit floor which puts on into overload very quickly.  I also took a class on how to print larger-than-life-sized photos onto fabric  with the end result being a quilt.  The teacher was Mary Ellen Kranz.  Web site:    www.quiltingimages.com She was a great teacher too…lots of fun and beautiful work.  It was great fun and I learned so much.  So many women at the Duke Energy Convention Center that they made all the bathrooms for women!

About QuiltToonist

I'm a news junkie and have opinions about everything! I consider myself a folk artist because I have no formal art training and use the sewing skills I learned many moons ago to accomplish the fiber art I seem to have to express.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just Back from International Quilt Festival

  1. quilttoonist says:

    Thanks for asking. I emailed you the answer and added it to the post…should have put it in in the first place!

    Like

  2. Wendy in Kennewick says:

    Who taught the class on printing life-size photos on fabric?

    Like

Leave a Reply

