Springtime in Ohio Crocus Pillow

About two months ago in late March, I took a photo of crocus in my side yard and decided to put the lessons I learned at the classes the first part of April at the Quilt Festival — printing to fabric and then embellishing with free-hand machine stitching.  This pillow is the result.  17″ X 15″ – machine pieced, embroidered and top-stitched.   Completed June 2011.

The Photo and Text © 2011

About QuiltToonist

I'm a news junkie and have opinions about everything! I consider myself a folk artist because I have no formal art training and use the sewing skills I learned many moons ago to accomplish the fiber art I seem to have to express.
This entry was posted in How Tos - Quilt Making, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Springtime in Ohio Crocus Pillow

  1. This is stunning, Judy. It begs to be contemplated.

    Like

  2. Paul says:

    Nice…I really like this one!
    Paul

    Like

  3. Denise Kisabeth says:

    Judy, you are so creative! The picture of the pillow is beautiful. I must stop by some time so I can see your creations in person…. Denise

    Like

    • quilttoonist says:

      Thank you…come to the Art Walk, next Thursday, June 16, 6 to 8 p.m. and see many of them. We’ll be at the City Paper’s offices at 1120 Adams Street, Downtown Toledo. Free parking on street. (Of course you are always welcome at my home.)

      Like

Leave a Reply

