Coffee Dreamin’

A Quilting Arts Magazine “Reader Challenge” asked readers to make a quilt responding to the question of “Coffee or Tea?”  The editors said that many quilters think about their work over a cup of coffee or tea…that certainly is true with me.

This QuiltToon is 8″ X 10″ (size required by the challenge).  I took a photograph taken over my shoulder with a timer.  I manipulated the photo color-wise, put it into a collage, and then printed on material and quilted.  Machine top-stitched.

Copyright of text and photo by Judy Paschalis 2012.

About QuiltToonist

I'm a news junkie and have opinions about everything! I consider myself a folk artist because I have no formal art training and use the sewing skills I learned many moons ago to accomplish the fiber art I seem to have to express.
This entry was posted in Daily Musings, How Tos - Quilt Making and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Coffee Dreamin’

  1. Nancy Shaw says:

    Great answer to the challenge. Can smell the coffee! or spicy tea.

    Like

  2. Fran says:

    Judy, you are so creative. I try to keep up with your new toons, and admire your work.
    This one especially speaks to me, a victorian crazy quilter. Fran E

    Like

  3. Karen Harvey says:

    Nice quilting, nice photography and photo enhancements. Coffee–couldn’t do anything without, especially quilt.

    Like

  4. Judy says:

    Viewed with coffee at hand!

    Like

  5. tana says:

    very cool!!! (or hot!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

