Why Does the Chicken Cross The Road?

Bees Wax FinalThe Rooster is going to the Hen House, across Rte 66, and it’s really none of your bees wax, he says.

I made this QuiltToon™  to use when I give a lecture titled, “Telling the Story with Fabric and Thread” this summer on July 19 as part of the Kaleidoscope of Quilts XVI show.   I took photos of every step I did while creating the quilt.  If you’d like to attend the lecture, go the Glass City Quilt Commission’s web site www.GCQC.org  to enroll and find out more about the quilt show.

This QuiltToon™ is 15″ X 17″.   It is machine pieced and top-stitched.  Copyright QuiltToonist, 2013.

About QuiltToonist

I'm a news junkie and have opinions about everything! I consider myself a folk artist because I have no formal art training and use the sewing skills I learned many moons ago to accomplish the fiber art I seem to have to express.
This entry was posted in How Tos - Quilt Making, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why Does the Chicken Cross The Road?

  1. Patrick says:

    Hi Judy,
    Thank you , I always love your art.
    Patrick

    Like

Leave a Reply

