“Emoticolor” Word Cloud

Emoticolor Final April 2 13One of the things I like best about quilting is the color of the fabrics and the juxtaposition of them on the quilt.  Many times for me, it’s the “brighter the better” as you can see on this quilt.  When I saw the SAQA, Studio Art Quilt Associates, “call for entries” around theme of:  “How do colors effect our emotions?”   I got the idea to make a word cloud showing by the size of the type my strongest, or most prevalent emotions, and, also, using the colors for the words that I associate with that emotion.

The QuiltToon is 25″ X 12.”  It is machine pieced, embroidered and quilted.

Completed March 2013.

QuiltToon™  Photo and Text © 2013

About QuiltToonist

I'm a news junkie and have opinions about everything! I consider myself a folk artist because I have no formal art training and use the sewing skills I learned many moons ago to accomplish the fiber art I seem to have to express.
This entry was posted in How Tos - Quilt Making, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Emoticolor” Word Cloud

  1. Joyce Loewen says:

    Good idea! I was trying to think of what my colors might me:)

    Like

  2. Denise Kisabeth says:

    Judy, you are full of interesting ideas! I like it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

