The Red Dress

red dress 2My granddaughter Camille loved running and twirling in her red dress. Of course, to me, it was the subject for a fabric art piece.  As it turned out, the little girl grew into a dancing young adult!  I used fusible webbing, beaded embelishments and layered fabbric for the skirt and machine and hand embroidery.  It is framed in a 10″ X 10″ white shadow box and will be a part of the “Double Dozen” show (24 artists exhibiting 2 small works each) at the Hudson Gallery in Sylvania, Ohio.

Completed in August 2014.

About QuiltToonist

I'm a news junkie and have opinions about everything! I consider myself a folk artist because I have no formal art training and use the sewing skills I learned many moons ago to accomplish the fiber art I seem to have to express.
This entry was posted in Daily Musings, How Tos - Quilt Making and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Red Dress

  1. Richard says:

    JUDY, I LOVE YOUR ” RED DRESS” CREATION. IT IS VERY GOOD. HOWEVER, I ALSO REALLY LIKE “EARLY MORNING”. IT’S SO SOOTHING-IT’S LIKE, YOU KNOW, HEALING. HOPE YOU KEEP SUCH BEAUTIFUL WORKS COMING. LOVE, RICHARD

    Like

Leave a Reply

