Intimacy Plus One

Intimacy Plus One
A few weeks ago, I completed a QuiltToon called, “Intimacy.”   (Photo of it below — Bill M. purchased it and gave it to friends who were getting married.)  To play off that idea, I made this one, “Intimacy Plus One.”   Most of us are aware that intimacy can lead to children and it did so in this case; thus baby’s clothing and a toy bear are part of the laundry.  It is 18″ X 14″.  Free motion machine stitching was used for the moon and stars.  “Laundry” was raw-edged machine appliqued.  Beads and a button bear were used as embelishments.  It is mounted/stretched on a wooden frame.

It and others of my QuiltToons will be at the Downtown Latte, 44 So. St. Clair, Toledo, from Nov. 4 to Nov. 26, 2014 available for purchase.

Completed Oct. 30, 2014.  Intimacy edited

 

About QuiltToonist

I'm a news junkie and have opinions about everything! I consider myself a folk artist because I have no formal art training and use the sewing skills I learned many moons ago to accomplish the fiber art I seem to have to express.
This entry was posted in Daily Musings, How Tos - Quilt Making, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Intimacy Plus One

  1. Cindy says:

    Beautiful! Live the simplicity of the design:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

