QuiltToon in National Exhibit

Paschalis.Judy-Tents Are Home-FULL

I’m proud to say that one of my quilts was accepted to be shown at the International Quilt Festival in Houston that starts today.  The International Quilt Festival has a special exhibit with the theme of “Home.”   I made mine about the millions of people who call  tents their homes because of war.  It will be shown at the Houston and Chicago Festivals  during the course of the next two years, and perhaps at other venues.  It is one of 19 quilts selected for the “Home” special exhibit.

The quilt is 50″ X 50″ and uses and appliqué; machine appliqué; fused appliqué; machine piecing; machine quilting; hand embroidery;  painting; beadwork and embellishments (clothes pins and clothesline).

Completed in 2014.

About QuiltToonist

I'm a news junkie and have opinions about everything! I consider myself a folk artist because I have no formal art training and use the sewing skills I learned many moons ago to accomplish the fiber art I seem to have to express.
This entry was posted in Daily Musings, How Tos - Quilt Making, Political Commentary, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to QuiltToon in National Exhibit

  1. Annette Jensen says:

    Congratulations Judy. Such an honor, and such a sobering message with your work of art. You have a way of looking at things that sparks conversation, hopefully for a better world.

    Annette

    Like

  2. Joyce Loewen says:

    I love it!! What a privilege! How creative!

    Like

  3. Congrats, once again, Judy! You are amazing!

    Like

  4. Sharon Ahlfors says:

    Congratulations Judy. Wonderful piece for the Home theme. Sharon

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

