Boarding the Plane to Winnipeg

Boarding to WinnipegI was following this guy when boarding a plane to Winnipeg.   He seemed to embody freedom.  This was about 2-3 years ago, but I couldn’t get the image out of my mind.  His Boarding pass is in his back pocket.

The QuiltToon is 10″ X 12″ and will ultimately be framed under glass in a shadow box.  It is hand appliqued and beaded, machine quilted.  Guitar and hat are scrapbooking pieces. Completed August 2017.

About QuiltToonist

I'm a news junkie and have opinions about everything! I consider myself a folk artist because I have no formal art training and use the sewing skills I learned many moons ago to accomplish the fiber art I seem to have to express.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Boarding the Plane to Winnipeg

  1. Denise k says:

    Judy, really enjoy looking at your pieces! This is one of my favorites!

    Like

  2. Joyce loewen says:

    LOVE THE TRAVELER!!!!!

    Like

Leave a comment