Parrots for a Cause

parrots TSA 2017I made this QuiltToon for an annual fund raising event for Toledo School for the Arts.  Attendees pay $50 to attend and then pick one of 100 or more donated art pieces in the order they drew from a lottery.  Names of artists are not known to those attending until they pick their piece.  Toledo School for the Arts is a charter public school that has been rated one of the best schools in the United States.  My granddaughter attends there.

QuiltToon was made by using InkTense pencils on fabric and then embroidering by hand and beaded. It is 12″ X 12″.  Completed in spring of 2017.

About QuiltToonist

I'm a news junkie and have opinions about everything! I consider myself a folk artist because I have no formal art training and use the sewing skills I learned many moons ago to accomplish the fiber art I seem to have to express.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Parrots for a Cause

  1. Beth Rohrbacher says:

    Hilarious!!! Another great quit!

    Like

Leave a comment