Trump’s Been Checked

trump
The checks and balances of the three branches of our government will hopefully stop Trump in his march toward being, as Steven Miller of the inner Whitehouse circle said,  a ” President that will not be questioned.” What an astonishing statement!  The Courts have started doing their part at being a check on the overreach of power and perhaps Republicans will follow Senator John McCain’s’ lead in supporting a free press and checking and balancing the power of the executive branch.

Personally, I think Trump is looney tunes and very vulnerable to being led by people who praise him and tell him he knows better than everyone in the world.  Heaven help us.

This QuiltToon is 22″ X 12″ … machine and hand sewn.  Finished 2/22/2017.

About QuiltToonist

I'm a news junkie and have opinions about everything! I consider myself a folk artist because I have no formal art training and use the sewing skills I learned many moons ago to accomplish the fiber art I seem to have to express.
This entry was posted in Daily Musings, Political Commentary, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Trump’s Been Checked

  1. Cindy crouse says:

    Love it! The hair is great, but the message is even better!

    Like

  2. Sharon Ahlfors says:

    Sorry Judy but Ed and I (and all but a couple of our close friends) are huge Trump supporters and it saddens me how far others will go to: #1 Not accept that he won the Presidency fair and square and: #2 to discredit him in any way possible before he has had the time (and staff) to follow through on his campaign promises.
    We feel that “the heart of the USA” has spoken and that it is our time to Make America Great Again‼ So Proud To Be An American🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸

    Like

    • QuiltToonist says:

      Sharon… it’s great we still have free speech and can talk about politics. To reply to your comments, I don’t know anyone except now you that voted for Trump… I guess we are all in our “silos” as they say. I definitely know that Trump won the electoral college vote fair and square and is our President. However, I know that he does not represent all of Americans since most voted the other way in the popular vote. Also, I hope he does NOT do all the things he promised to do…that truly scares me. I’m a very proud American…born in central Kansas with ancestors who came to this country to escapte religious persecution and now we are talking about banning immigrants based on religion! The America I am proud of is already great and I just want it to stay that way. I agree wholeheartedly with John McCain. We do not want to head toward a dictatorship which I think the people surrounding Trump like Bannon and Miller would love to see. But enough of what I think.

      Like

Leave a comment